Time for a Climb

Lovely trails and nice photos. Thank you for sharing. Allen. Btw – I’ve just passed my driving test this morning …. yay … hubby was happy that he didn’t have to take me out to the driving lessons anymore. Took a toll on us in all aspects of this particular journey but it was worth it. Once again, thanks for sharing your part of the world with us. Namaste

New Hampshire Garden Solutions

1. Trail Start

Last Saturday was the hottest day of the year so far, with plenty of tropical humidity as well. Puffy white clouds floated slowly through the sky and if you hadn’t known it was May you’d have sworn it was August. When I was a boy I used to love such days, when you could see the shadows of the clouds moving across the distant hills, so I decided to climb one of those hills to see those shadows again. Since it was so hot I decided on an easy climb and chose Hewe’s Hill in Swanzey. You start by crossing the meadow in the above photo. I saw that someone had been there before me; maybe another cloud lover.

2. Grass Flowering

Grasses were flowering. It’s too bad that so many miss them, because they can be very beautiful when they blossom.

3. Blue Eyed Grass

Blue eyed grass (Sisyrinchium angustifolium) wasn’t a surprise; meadows…

View original post 988 more words

Leave a Reply

